Stellium in Aries: Where Do I Fit In?

Dear Deirdre,
Since Uranus went into my sign in 2003 I cannot tell you of the massive overhaul that has taken place in all facets of my life, not to mention recently with transiting Pluto sextiling my natal Pluto and effecting my whole chart.

Constant revision of my ideals and beliefs and relentless desire to evolve, have given me a thirst for knowledge and understanding the nature of things, particularly through a better understanding of astrology, which I am teaching myself.

This year feels like a pretty potent one. I recently put a halt on what had been my intention to study. Now I love having all this free time on my hands, and am hugely excited at all this freedom, but a little irked at where I’m headed next.

I am a musician and writer and I know I have something to communicate to people in this lifetime. I’ve always been very passionate about social and political issues. I’ve been paid to write articles for youth on relevant issues in the past. Always been a bit of a political dissenter, I am passionate about bringing about a better way of living for humanity. I know there is a better way for us to be. My whole life I’ve strived to understand more about life so that I can articulate what I think is wrong with its systems, the attitudes we have and the limits we put on ourselves… …and I think what is irking me is not knowing where I’m supposed to fit in right now – definitely career wise, and in general. Sorry to harp on, but I would love to get some expert feedback from your fine self if you got the time. I’d really appreciate it : ) Thanks, Cam

Dear Cam,
I can imagine you are sizzling with energy about where you fit in. Sometimes, when people have all of their personal planets in the lower part of their charts, they wonder, where do I fit in? Having a very active inner world can make the outer world seem like an unknown, even if it is not.

If we look at your chart and ask, where are you “supposed to fit in” my impression is you are asking how to integrate the the lower half of your chart with the upper part of your chart, as well as integrate the elements water and fire.

My impression is your personal world is like a stove, cooking personal creative ideas. Your outer world is where your creative work is reflected, as your 10th house ruler is the Moon in Aries, and Aries is a very individual and impulsive sign, like a spark plug which starts the engine. Aries is Fire.

What is also important in your chart is that your Moon is in a stellium in Aries with Vesta, Pholus, Mars, Eris, and Venus. This is incredibly active energy. With Mars here you may feel like you want to go into overdrive, but with Pholus combined there is some caution to bring awareness everyday to the material you send out in the world because you can have a big and fast effect. With awareness you control the effect you want. What you do is interesting because as a Pisces, you are a water sign, but with so much fire this could feel like a constant state of dynamic equilibrium, trying to keep yourself at room temperature, so that you don’t dissipate as steam, but always cooking. An image is boiling water, or steam power and a lot of it.

We are currently in Aries season. This is the time when the Sun is passing by your Stellium. Every year, for the first two weeks in April, the Sun passes your natal Vesta, Pholus, Mars, Eris, and Venus. What are your memories of previous Aprils from previous years? Keeping a journal for the first two weeks of every April will give you a lot of insight into your creative source. Eric Francis’ recent article on Eris and Aries, “Dancing with Discord” might also help give you insights in your chart. You can read his introduction to the article here, and read the rest through the longer article which is part of the Planet Waves Subscription. T’is the season to learn and live your chart especially every year from April 1 through April 15.

When you ask where you fit in, with so much activity in Aries, I say, you fit in your body. Your body is the housing for the steam engine driving your personal, creative work, and your creative work is at home in the world. When you take care of your body this is like keeping the temperature somewhere below 212°F or 100°C, so that you remain on the planet. To keep the temperatures down I recommend something like Qi Gung, so that you can cook some delicious creative food on your stove and share.

The image I made of your chart, is the feeling I get of dynamic equilibrium, how it may feel to have a body made mostly of water, cooking with creative ideas and sending the creative work into the public. The more you are at home in your body, the more the world will be at home with your creative work. Thanks for writing.

6 thoughts on “Stellium in Aries: Where Do I Fit In?

  1. Ah Deidre and Cam, I have just been asking the same question and each of the issues your have raised here speak directly to me, although my astrology is obviously different. But with Pluto/Uranus/Mars/North Node almost on the IC and Chiron in Pisces in opposition, with MC in Aries, it’s good enough!Thank you, it’s helped me get clear about two things.1. I have to see my body as the tool to take me out in the world and until I have that sorted nothing else will flow,2. It’s about integrating top and bottom of the chart.Bingo!in loveKim

  2. Deirdre,Just wanted to thankyou heaps for your extremely insightful take on my chart – it all made a LOT of sense and clarified a great deal. Man, I had no idea how much fire i had going on in there. Explains a lot. This pressure cooker balancing of fire n water is the perfect analogy to how I find myself feeling regularly. Anyway, can’t thank you enough. Also, I am indeed a subscriber to Planetwaves and it was great to read the stuff on Eris.Feelin’ that fish connection on the other side of the pacific..CheersCam

  3. It seems your work is to share your most personal self. Your natal North Node is in Gemini, and the ruler of that is Mercury in Pisces. 9th house is world travel, like as far away as possible and a lot. Its also

  4. Deirdre,I think some of your message got cut off – would love to hear more if there was moreEverything you’ve said so far has felt like a revelation, but also so familiar and ‘right’. I’m pretty much going to book in my flight in the next couple of days. I’m also chasing a woman 🙂 And she is very much worth the chase. I think I have a life mission with this woman, and we both need to travel to find more of ourselves and unite our futures.Exciting times ahead. You’ve made me feel so great about everything at such a critical crossroads moment.Thanks so muchCam

  5. Oh! It did get cut off. Hey, that’s exciting. The woman and the travel booking in a few days.There are some notes I have that I ended up not putting into ma response. One was this idea of a diary for this 14-day period to be more specific, here is more detail for this years:March 30 sun conjuncts Vesta. Vesta is devotion to your inner fire.April 1 Sun conjuncts Pholus look for something very small having huge repercussionsApril 2 Sun conjunct Moon, harmony between soul and emotionApril 3 Sun conjunct Mars, a LOT of physical energyApril 4 Sun conjunct Eris, the chance to see your personality in the structure of a kaleidoscpeApril 15 Sun conjunct Venus for you a good day to attract what you want.All of these conjunctions are give or take a day. This is your stellium in Aries. Observing how the Sun transits interact with your life will be fascinating for the next couple of weeks, I am sure. The reason I emphasis, is because having a strong sense of your stellium is going to give you the strength to maintain your identity in relationship. In your chart, natal Chiron is in the 7th house — relationships are BIG and the message is to not lose yourself, or idolize the other in relationship. Keep in touch with your Aries moon as strength and self esteem.In a couple of years your will be going through a Chiron square, that means Chiron square Chiron. To prepare for this the message is be solidly rooted in your cauldron to ground your body and emotions. Let no one veer you away from your creativity. The strengtheners for a Chiron square are to work on Saturn and Uranus to find a connection between them. My sense is you can have daily rituals, or monthly moon magic or simply a daily lighting of a candle, drinking delicious fresh water and keeping a short diary are the ways to experience the great teachings before you in relationship.I mentioned something about Qi Gung to keep the the temperature of your stove at your ideal temperature. I was thinning later playing music can be the same.Mostly with the north node in the 9th house, I see an international writer. With Uranus in the 2nd, this looks like self employed, and with Jupiter there, it looks like you will do well. Watch the energy that a relationship takes form your life. Make certain that you do not give up what you want to give to the world because of the energy pulled to relationship. Make certain that the fire is always lit in your creative source through whatever means you best need.

  6. Deirdre,This makes a whole lot of sense, the integration of top and bottom of the chart was a real eye opener for me as well. Thanks again for everything. I’m going through my journal notes from past years and it seems that the first week of April has been an active, often tumultuous time.I saw a shamanic reiki healer on the weekend, incidentally she told me specifically that i should find more grounding in order to strengthen my link to the spirit world (which is there, but has the scope to be much stronger). She also spoke of the relationship between me and my girlfriend. She mentioned that we both have a very powerful sense of our own energy; that instead of there being energy lines between us siphoning off and taking away from each others’ energy – like many relationships – we stand side by side as solid equals with ‘orbs’ binding us, allowing us to maintain our sense of self. Pretty special situation (and a nice change from previous relationships)The Chiron square sounds very interesting indeed…will keep all that in mind. The grounding fact is very important i feel. You’ve helped to make this very clear. I’m also quite mindblown at how timely this exchange has come; perfect timing to watch and understand the stellium in action.Deirdre, i owe ya big time. Thanks so much for all this.Will stay in touch and let you know how everything goes.Cam x

Leave a Reply

