The 1988 Saturn Uranus Conjunction in Sagittarius

Hi Deirdre,
I am a January x 1988 Capricorn and I have been wondering about my sign for a long time now. Everything that I read about Capricorn seems so unlike me. I identify with both of my neighboring signs way more then I do with my own. I think I could honestly be a Sagittarius or an Aquarius. They both really seem to fit my personality, almost a mix between the two. I read somewhere that the dates that determine the sign are different in western astrology. According to Sidereal astrology or the position of the constellations I would be considered a Sagittarius. What do you think? Which horoscope should I read for, Capricorn or Sagittarius? I would love to hear your opinion on this matter. Thank you soooo much!

……….………. ……….……….……….……….……….……….……….……….……….

My response:
You are in fact a Capricorn. The Sun was at 15 degrees Capricorn when you were born. So definitely read Capricorn.

But don’t stop there. I do also see the connection you mentioned to Sagittarius and Aquarius. The ruler of your Sun sign, Capricorn, is Saturn, and in the year you were born, Saturn was conjunct, (together mixed in with) Uranus, the ruler of Aquarius, thus the familiarity you feel with Aquarius. Furthermore, Uranus and Saturn were both in the sign Sagittarius. It was a historic time during this rare configuration. Little did anyone know, that when you were born, the Berlin Wall would fall the following year. Similarly, this rare conjunction of Uranus and Saturn in Sagittarius may also describe your peer group. It may be that your peer group in general including the other signs too, feel a little bit like Sagittarians and Aquarians also.

I think the way this conjunction effects you compared with the pure text book version of Capricorn, is you may be more optimistic (because of the Sagittarius influence) and less hung up on tradition (because of the Aquarius influence). That’s my impression of how it might feel to be you.

I think when magazine and newspaper horoscope writers, like Eric Francis, write monthly and weekly horoscopes, my sense is go for reading Capricorn first, process thoroughly. Then, mix in a few tablespoons of Sagittarius, and lots of dashes of Aquarius, to taste.

Do you know the exact time you were born? That will most likely shed even a lot more light on your multi faceted chart. Cheers to you, Deirdre

photos: above by Carol Guzy, The removal of the Berlin Wall symbolized a shocking change in systems, like a wide scale closure on communism. Here, East Germans and West Germans stand together at the broken wall at Potsdamer Platz, 11/12/1989. photo below, photographer unknown. I have included these photos to show what kind of results were to soon come about as people a year earlier were born. Wild and surprising change was in the air.



Leave a Reply

