My Little Mars Retrograde Station

Weeks ago when I booked my flight to the U.S., I was surprised how much cheaper the flight was on December 20th than December 19th, so I booked it without even looking at the astrology. The price was right, the day was good – I thought. When I noticed that Mars would be turning retrograde while I would be in the airport in Hamburg to catch the first leg of the flight, I knew it looked fishy. Surely I would never consult anyone to fly at the very moment that Mars is stationing – why mess with that? So pack I did and went off into the retrograde, after first checking all the websites late into the night looking for a cancellation. It seemed that The Great Blizzard had not canceled my flight.

I have to admit, I was pretty flustered when I got to the British Air counter today, 20 minutes before the exact station of Mars, with them telling me in that classic, dead-pan style that the American Airlines part of my flight from London to New York was canceled. I am re-booked for tomorrow, flying through Zurich. And even though I need to pay three taxis instead of one, the December 20th flight is still cheaper than the one on December 19th.

When I got back to my apartment in Hamburg, my sister had posted this photo above looking out onto the woods behind where she lives in Baltimore. There it is, a picture of the Mars retrograde – so peaceful!

Photo by Pamela Tanton, Baltimore

To find out how these retrogrades and the astrology of 2010 are effecting your chart, send me an email, deirdre@cosmicguidelines.com so we can schedule an appointment. Looking forward to helping you do what you want to be doing with your life.

Leave a Reply

